top of page

MUSIC NOW AND THEN

When I was younger, I would ask myself tons of questions about music. It was such a mistery how people knew they liked a certain type of music or where they had discovered their favourite band.

The other day I was thinking how much this has changed. Because really, 8 years ago, all music I listened to was the one in the radio. The same songs in repeat during months, with new incorporations every now and then... Music everyone likes but is no one's favourite.

When I started using Spotify, things changed.

I love finding out new things, it is so exciting! That is why I love the design of Spotify: made for you to find out new music. I explored and explored and now have a musical taste, know what kinds of music I like the most and what artists I fancy when I'm in a certain mood.

This is how listening to music became a hobby of mine, and it proofs that you have to try things yourself before deciding whether you enjoy them or not!

Lately, I've found myself listening to mostly Spanish music, which I didn't do before. I also haven't discovered a lot of pop-R&B music that I usually really really enjoy: I've just been listening to Duñe and the artists I already knew (Billie Black, LANY, The Internet,...). I'll leave a playlist down below :)

Cuando era pequeña, me hacía muchísimas preguntas sobre la música. Era un misterio cómo la gente sabía que le gustaba un tipo de música o dónde habían descubierto su banda favorita. El otro día pensé lo mucho que esto ha cambiado. Porque la verdad es que, hace 8 años, toda la música que escuchaba era la de la radio. Las mismas canciones una y otra vez, alguna nueva de vez en cuando,... Música que le gusta a todo el mundo pero no es la favorita de nadie.

Cuando llegó Spotify, la cosa cambió para mí. Me encanta descubrir y aprender cosas nuevas, por eso soy fan del diseño de Spotify. Escuché distintos tipos de música, artistas relacionados, recomendaciones, novedades... y ahora sé qué música me gusta y también cuál me apetece escuchar según el momento. Así es como escuchar música se convirtió en un hobby, y es que hasta que no pruebas algo no puedes saber si lo disfrutas!

Últimamente escucho mucha música española (raro tratándose de mí). Además, no he encontrado mucha música pop-R&B que me suele encantar: sólo he escuchado a los de siempre (Billie Black, LANY, The Internet,...) y también a Duñe. Dejo una playlist aquí abajo :)

bottom of page