top of page

HAUTE COUTURE PARIS 2017

The fact that I'm not a big fan of ball dresses is pretty obvious when you look at my favourite looks from the shows. If I was to choose, I'd pick everyday wear a thousand times over evening wear. I'm also much better at the first one, but because there are times when you just can't wear sneakers, let's get some ideas from the Couture Shows. Although there are also times when you can't wear a destroyed blazer (below), I guess. Jokes apart, the stories and the inspiration behind these pieces are mind-blowing.

Viendo mis looks favoritos de Alta Costura se hace evidente que no soy fan de los vestidos de baile. Si tuviese que elegir, escogería mil veces antes la ropa del día a día que la ropa de ocasión. Además, se me da mucho mejor la primera, pero como hay veces que uno no puede llevar deportivas (y punto), esta semana de la moda nos puede dar ideas. Claro que hay veces que tampoco puedes vestir una americana a trozos (más abajo)... De todas formas, ¡las historias de inspiración detrás de estas colecciones son impresionantes!

Alberta Ferretti

Giambattista Valli

Giambattista Valli

Armani Privé | I'm in love with the citric tones of the collection!

Maison Margiela

Maison Margiela

Maison Margiela

Givenchy

Elie Saab

Elie Saab

Valentino

Valentino

Valentino

Valentino

bottom of page